Tags

, ,

I don’t really know what happened this morning! I went out to repeat a run I’ve already done, so I know physically I’m capable of it, just nothing went right. On my second running interval I got an awful stitch type pain in the middle of my chest, just under my sternum and I had to stop for 30 seconds.

There was no way I could have kept running, once it went away I carried on and completed the run but I feel like a complete failure. I keep telling myself now I should have just run through it, I know I’m capable of it, but it just didn’t happen.

So now I have none of the satisfaction I normally have after a run. I just feel like I wimped out, that I could have given more and have undermined any progress I have made before….maybe it’ll all look better in the morning! 😦

motivational-running-quote

