Tags

, ,

On the back of yesterday’s not particularly sensible decisions I have done something which may be considered downright stupid.

I have a lot of friends who run and are very unafraid of using peer pressure to get their own way. In this case, their own way was getting me to sign up to the half marathon they are doing in October. I can’t run 5k yet….I’ve only just run for 20 minutes. The only saving grace of this is that I walk quite a lot and know I can cover the distance even if I most definitely can’t run it!

A strong feeling of impending doom has now taken over. Can I do this? Is October far enough away? Has the pain in my leg finally affected my mental function? Will I crawl across the finish line or just collapse in a heap before I even get halfway?

20130509-101850.jpg

