Tags

, , , ,

Firstly, I want to say an absolutely massive thank you to everyone who replied to my last post. You really kept me on track after a day that made me feel like hanging up my running shoes!

I took a massive knock to my confidence and woke up the next morning horribly ill. As I was trying to shake off the damage done I started passing out every time I stood up (ideal for running). So I’ve taken a few days off to get myself back to normal and get my head sorted out.

Happily it worked and today I managed to run 5k! I felt that the achievement of running 30 mins had really been taken away, so I wanted to prove I could do this. I must say it took me a lot longer than 30 minutes…I was much closer to 40, but I survived and, for now, that’s enough for me.

On another happy note, I managed to get some Nike Tempo running shorts in the sale, they were an absolute bargain, how could I say no? I must say, I’m in love with them. They were perfect for the hot weather today and really light weight. Plus, they actually made me feel like a proper runner for the first time, regardless of my speed.

I got them in black and I’m now eyeing up the various colours and prints for future wardrobe additions!

20130603-192947.jpg

So to end on a happy note, I was sent some quotes by people much wiser than me after last week, I’m going to add them to my next few posts.

20130603-193248.jpg

