Tags

,

20130610-130936.jpg

I haven’t been having the best time recently. I’ve been shattered and constantly pushed around into doing things for my nearest and dearest. Now I don’t mean to say that I don’t care about them but I do think they’re occasionally taking advantage of my good nature. They all know I have a problem saying “no”. I agree to everything and then find myself with no time to sleep or eat to get everything done.

So my resolution for the new week is to take a bit more time for myself. Even if its just time to have a hot bath or to watch a trashy film. I’ve put so much effort into getting healthy and running but I’m pushing myself too hard with the day to day things and doing too much. I’ve been constantly tired so I think taking a step back and finding some balance might be the best change I can make this week.

